LasVegasComplaints.com - Las Vegas Business Complaints and Recommendations http://www.lasvegascomplaints.com Thu, 20 Nov 2014 15:35:19 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=4.0.1 When a Dream becomes Nightmare – Car Rental http://www.lasvegascomplaints.com/when-a-dream-becomes-nightmare-car-rental/ http://www.lasvegascomplaints.com/when-a-dream-becomes-nightmare-car-rental/#comments Thu, 20 Nov 2014 15:28:52 +0000 http://www.lasvegascomplaints.com/?p=1017 Continue Reading]]> Complaint: When Dream becomes Nightmare Subject: Car Rental I booked a rental car in La Vegas with "U-Save," which turns out to be this nightmare called "Dream Car Rentals" (I lacked the perspicacity to check out reviews, universally negative, first). My "informational" email from "Dream" Car Rentals said to call them upon deplaning and they'd give shuttle instructions. I immediately emailed them that I'd be arriving from South America with no functional US cell phone; were pay phones available in the airport? (I haven't been to the States in several years.) The answer seemed to be that they really weren't sure, but hoped so. Arriving, I was relieved to see abundant pay phones. Calling "Dream" Car Rentals' 877 number yielded a recording: "this number does not support the device you're calling from." A kindly airport info person suggested I call the airport help line, and ask them to call for me. Which I did. Four times. Busy. Busy. Busy. Busy. Hopped the shuttle to the car rental center, got a better car (and of course better service) for pennies more at E-Z. When I saw a full charge on my credit card from "Dream" Car Rentals, I sent them an email giving them one business day to remove the charges, carefully explaining how they had defaulted on a contractual obligation. They complied, but charged me an $11.99 "no show" fee...after they made it impossible for me to "show"!
By: Emri P.
]]>
http://www.lasvegascomplaints.com/when-a-dream-becomes-nightmare-car-rental/feed/ 0
Road Construction on Deer Spring and Hualapai Way – In North West Las Vegas http://www.lasvegascomplaints.com/road-construction-on-deer-spring-and-hualapai-way-in-north-west-las-vegas/ http://www.lasvegascomplaints.com/road-construction-on-deer-spring-and-hualapai-way-in-north-west-las-vegas/#comments Wed, 24 Sep 2014 18:00:45 +0000 http://www.lasvegascomplaints.com/?p=1009  

From: Shahrzad A.

Category: Traffic & Roads
Subject: Road Construction on Deer Spring and Hualapai Way - In North West Las Vegas


Complaint:

They installed a stop light during the first quarter in 2014 then they start digging a hole at the same red light- (Deer Spring and Hualapai) - 
After doing the work the hole was filled but the asphalt was not replaced so I have to drive over this section every day- 
It shakes my car so hard that I am afraid there will be damage to the car in long term- Who is responsible for this mess! 
Why can't they fix the asphalt- Why are the city Inspectors neglecting this area? Do I need to hire a lawyer? Thanks.

]]>
http://www.lasvegascomplaints.com/road-construction-on-deer-spring-and-hualapai-way-in-north-west-las-vegas/feed/ 0
Battery ATV sold in Stores http://www.lasvegascomplaints.com/142/ http://www.lasvegascomplaints.com/142/#comments Wed, 24 Sep 2014 17:47:33 +0000 http://69.16.217.97/~lasvegco/?p=142 I agree with everyone else the battery ATV they sell in the stores are a joke not worth the money or time to play with them , you might as well buy a real one for them that will last and be worth the money, we have owned two and let me tell you not worth it.
GLENDA/Nv
]]>
http://www.lasvegascomplaints.com/142/feed/ 0
Comp Points – or CON Points! http://www.lasvegascomplaints.com/999/ http://www.lasvegascomplaints.com/999/#comments Fri, 08 Aug 2014 06:22:04 +0000 http://www.lasvegascomplaints.com/?p=999 Continue Reading]]> From: Dale M. Category: Gambling Subject: Missing Comps Card #CardNumber Name of the business being complained about: Rampart Casino Address of the business being complained about: Las Vegas, NV Contact Person of the business being complained about: Player's Club Complaint: We were a member of Rampart Casino for several years. During the last year or so, we did not attend as much. They have a 'dumb' rule whereby I am not allowed to buy a buffet for my own wife. All other casinos allow such. That is one complaint. The second, all of our comp points were cancelled for not attending at all this past year. This was not true but Rampart used this false rationale to save themselves a small amount of money. We spent thousands of dollars, at Rampart, in the past years just to 'earn' around 25,000 points each. This is little return upon the dollars wasted. The Casino loses much income from us by cheating us out of what we had already earned. Sorry for the jaded comment: Rampart Casino sucks! We won't go back with such a mendicant attitude. ]]> http://www.lasvegascomplaints.com/999/feed/ 0 Handicapped Room – Not Handicap Friendly! http://www.lasvegascomplaints.com/handicapped-room-not-handicap-friendly/ http://www.lasvegascomplaints.com/handicapped-room-not-handicap-friendly/#comments Mon, 04 Aug 2014 05:10:36 +0000 http://www.lasvegascomplaints.com/?p=993 From: Paula M.

Business: Mirage

Address of the business being complained about: 3400 S. Las Vegas Blvd

Comments:
Room was too small for a handicapped room. Bathroom too small No telephone in bathroom, no visable outlet for battery scooter, room not cleaned properly, shower not working for 2 days. No roll-in shower which I asked for. Very disappointed Stayed July 16 to 22 2014 ]]> http://www.lasvegascomplaints.com/handicapped-room-not-handicap-friendly/feed/ 0 TAP Sports Bar – MGM Grand http://www.lasvegascomplaints.com/tap-sports-bar-mgm-grand/ http://www.lasvegascomplaints.com/tap-sports-bar-mgm-grand/#comments Sun, 29 Jun 2014 16:03:08 +0000 http://www.lasvegascomplaints.com/?p=982 From: Amy C.

Business: TAP Sports Bar, MGM Grand

Comments:
Last night I went to MGM with a friend to the TAP Sports Bar. Service was shotty since they were very busy, but everyone was very professional and hospitable. We split the Nachos, which were yummy! Beers were on TAP & Bottle, with a broad selection, and you could get a pint (16oz)/24oz/liter (33oz), and I had a carafe of wine which equated to 3 glasses. They gave us plastic cups so that we could take our drinks to-go (you can only do this On The Strip). Overall great experience, this would be a good place to watch a game, since they had TV’s all around, and it was quite packed for a non-sports night.

Tap Sports Bar 2

 

]]>
http://www.lasvegascomplaints.com/tap-sports-bar-mgm-grand/feed/ 0
Rumor Las Vegas – Bachelorette Party DO! http://www.lasvegascomplaints.com/rumor-las-vegas-bachelorette-party-do/ http://www.lasvegascomplaints.com/rumor-las-vegas-bachelorette-party-do/#comments Sat, 28 Jun 2014 17:22:37 +0000 http://www.lasvegascomplaints.com/?p=979 From: Lauren O.

Business: Rumor Las Vegas

Comments:

I came here for a Bachelorette Party, and the Hotel was very accommodating! They brought Champagne for the room to get the party started, and our Double Queen felt more like a Suite than a standard room. We had a separate living area with a couch, table & chair combo, with a vanity; then a separate bedroom with the 2 queen beds, and our bathroom was spacious. Enough for 6 girls to get beautiful. We had a cabana across the street at The Hard Rock Pool for Opening Weekend of Rehab – so it was the perfect location while still being Economical. I can’t wait to come back to this cute hotel on more of a romantic vacation!

]]>
http://www.lasvegascomplaints.com/rumor-las-vegas-bachelorette-party-do/feed/ 0
Rumor Boutique Hotel – We Will Be Back! http://www.lasvegascomplaints.com/rumor-boutique-hotel-we-will-be-back/ http://www.lasvegascomplaints.com/rumor-boutique-hotel-we-will-be-back/#comments Sat, 28 Jun 2014 17:13:43 +0000 http://www.lasvegascomplaints.com/?p=974 From: Mark C.

Business: Rumor Boutique Hotel

Comments:
My Girlfriend took me here for my birthday, so we could be closer to the strip for the night. It was a lot of fun, and the hotel has recently (within the last few years) renovated the entire property. It is kind of “hip, cool spot” that has great guest service! Our room came with a bottle of Sparkling Wine, and the bartender at the Lobby Bar was entertaining. They have a reasonable selection behind the bar for a small Vegas property. Overall, we will be back!

]]>
http://www.lasvegascomplaints.com/rumor-boutique-hotel-we-will-be-back/feed/ 0
Elixir. A Local Lounge – Awesome Local Lounge! http://www.lasvegascomplaints.com/elixir-a-local-lounge-awesome-local-lounge/ http://www.lasvegascomplaints.com/elixir-a-local-lounge-awesome-local-lounge/#comments Sat, 28 Jun 2014 09:15:54 +0000 http://www.lasvegascomplaints.com/?p=971 From: Amy V.

Business: Elixir. A Local Lounge

Address of the business being complained about: 2920 N Green Valley Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89014

This chic Lounge/Restaurant is one of my new favorite hot spots! The Bartenders are friendly and well educated behind the bar, I can play Keno while enjoying a diverse and flavorful menu, and the red/black environment with chandeliers really sets the mood! They also carry Tito’s Vodka, which is my favorite for Martini’s!! This is an awesome locals spot, and if you’re just visiting Las Vegas, it is worth leaving the Strip for!

]]>
http://www.lasvegascomplaints.com/elixir-a-local-lounge-awesome-local-lounge/feed/ 0
Boulder Pit Stop – YUM! http://www.lasvegascomplaints.com/boulder-pit-stop-yum/ http://www.lasvegascomplaints.com/boulder-pit-stop-yum/#comments Sat, 28 Jun 2014 09:08:38 +0000 http://www.lasvegascomplaints.com/?p=968 From: Amy V.

Business: Boulder Pit Stop

Address of the business being complained about: 802 Buchanan Blvd, Boulder City, NV 89005

This is a Boulder City Staple! We always hit The Pit on the way to Lake Mead or Hoover Dam! The prices are family friendly and the place is ALWAYS packed! Service is quick and attentive, what more could you ask for? I always have the Chicken Finger Dinner, but I have heard everything else is yummy too! Definitely recommend checking out Boulder Pit Stop if you’re in Boulder City, and if you’re just visiting Las Vegas, make the trip out!

]]>
http://www.lasvegascomplaints.com/boulder-pit-stop-yum/feed/ 0